Week 10- artist interview-Kaclica Chhin

   

       

I had a very interesting conversation with the artist this week Kaclica Chhin and her friend Jenifer Chrin. This art work was very unusual at first but after reading the artist paper I realized her focus on body and image acceptance and push away from this censorship society.
I wasn’t to sure what the long “leafy” thing was at first so I asked her and she asked what I saw and I thout it was some sort of plant based nature sculpture but I also pointed out how this showroom wasn’t about plants. She then went on to clarify for me that it was a penis made out of female genitilia parts. Which was a vary interesting twist! Also I asked where she got the molds of the breast and genitals and she said that they were mostly volunteers from her family.
We wrapped up with the main topic of our discussion on how this ties into what I want to do for my career. I dream of owning a gym. And with that I want classes or a separate gym specifically for overweight or obese children. I wish for this because this will allow for the children to have thier own social circle to help them improve their body physique and image! They really liked this idea and I had a great discussion with them!!
Merino gallery

Published by

ganthony48

I go to CSULB for business managment, I am a boxer and teach boxing fitness classes at my university along withbeing a swim instructor teaching kids how to swim

Leave a Reply

