week 8- activity- remix culture

So for remix culture this week i decided to make a poem describing someone not really there. Basically i will be using one sentence from each student interview randomly chosen and try to create a universal description!

First off the copyright I would choose for any project that I create would be the Creative Commons, Non-Commercial copyright. I would choose this one because I would want people to be able to use my work, but if it was ever out there on a larger scale I would want to some control over it. I think copyrights are good in some regards, but in other ways they for sure limit creativity and the ability to remix.

When she introduced herself to me, I noticed that she was the more reserved and shy type.

She’s an Anthropology major specializing in Primatology, which is the study of monkeys.

She has no idea what she is going to do with this degree…

I actually went to high school with her!

I never really knew her, but I knew she was one of my best friend’s sisters.

The reason why she picked Long Beach was because she likes the Pacific Ocean!

She also used to work at the bookstore here on campus,

but now she is currently looking for another job.

We were talking about how hot it was while we were roaming around the art galleries,

And she said it is even hotter back at home!

I found it so interesting to go through and read other peoples student interviews and most of all, how everyone is so different yet you can bring together a “new person” just by combining a few random sentences!!!

Published by

ganthony48

I go to CSULB for business managment, I am a boxer and teach boxing fitness classes at my university along withbeing a swim instructor teaching kids how to swim

Leave a Reply

